Discussion Archive: October 2011

31 Oct 2011 - 5:10am
2 years ago
46 replies
Vicky Teinaki

Don Norman vs The Realities of Web Design?

Hi all,

I'm not sure if many of you are on the PHD-DESIGN list, but Don Norman recently slammed an educational website to the extent of saying people shouldn't study there:

https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/webadmin?A2=ind1110&L=PHD-DESIGN&F=&S=&P=189824

31 Oct 2011 - 1:51am
2 years ago
9 replies
danpep

Looking for UI/UX assistance

Hi,

I work with a non-profit hospital in rural India, JSS (www.jssbilaspur.org), that is building an open-source, volunteer-driven, health information system and is in need of assistance with UI/UX design.

30 Oct 2011 - 9:29am
2 years ago
16 replies
BitterD

Going from Game to IxD industry

Hi, I was wondering if anyone can provide me some guidance. I have a Bachelors Degree in Industrial Design and Human-Computer Interaction. I entered the game industry instead, thinking there would be plenty of interaction/UX design opportunities (since I thought games are supposedly highly interactive).

IxDA Interactio...

2012 Interaction Awards: Shortlist Announced!

Great news! We’ve finalized the shortlist of entries in consideration for the 2012 Interaction Awards. The following projects will be evaluated by our esteemed international Jury Panel when they convene in New York City on November 12 & 13.

28 Oct 2011 - 12:11pm
2 years ago
1 reply
Dave Malouf

Check out our amazing Sponsors for Interaction12 | Dublin

As Interaction 12 | Dublin gets closer and before we get ready to announce more of our exciting program, as the chair for Sponsors and Partners, it is my pleasure to announce our collection of sponsors and partners without whom we would not be able to bring you these annual global conferences.

We have already announced our Diamond sponsor, Google, who is not only sponsoring our conference but also our IxDA Awards which combined is unprecedented support of IxDA by any single organization.