Discussion Archive: January 2012

31 Jan 2012 - 3:14pm
2 years ago
17 replies
truth1ness

How do you organize all your 'design idea' clippings?

I'm always taking screenshots of cool website interactions or designs when I browse around and put them into a 'design ideas/inspirations' folder on my computer. I was wondering, for you designers that do something similar, how do you go about organizing your clippings?

30 Jan 2012 - 10:25pm
LukasA

Job outlook for prospective students.

Hello everyone!

I am a prospective student on a specialization course in interaction design. My background is in a general design programme (with a focus on graphic design) where I have worked freelance with games and apps. What I am interested in is how competetive the job market is out there? The kind of position I would love to have after my specialization course is as a interaction designer at a digital agency preferably in Stockholm - Sweden, London, New York or San Francisco. If anyone of you have any insights regarding this I would be delighted to hear them :)

28 Jan 2012 - 4:29pm
2 years ago
2 replies
Ogilve

Worth it to learn Flash now?

Hello. I am considering taking some interaction design courses (probably online) to build some needed skills in both design and design tools. However, in all of the courses I've examined so far, the main (and perhaps only) design tool involved is Flash.

I already know earlier versions of Flash and ActionScript pretty well, and I'm not opposed to learning more of it. My concern is that Adobe seems to be giving up on Flash (mobile for now, but I assume the rest will follow, won't it?), and I do not want to put effort into learning something that will soon be obsolete.

28 Jan 2012 - 4:20am
oozcan

RESEARCH FELLOWSHIP for Interaction Design

CALL FOR    PROGRAM
Koc University, Design Lab.

27 Jan 2012 - 9:10am
2 years ago
3 replies
digikev

Piloting end-to-end UX process for IT staff on intranet

I have been asked the question today