Discussion Archive: December 2012

31 Dec 2012 - 6:20am
William Hudson

User-Centred Design Webinars

Just a quick note to mention that our Guerrilla UCD webinar sale has been extended to 7 Jan. Visit www.guerrillaucd.com for full details and a free one-hour overview.

29 Dec 2012 - 8:47am
diedal

PhD in Interaction Design

Dear IXDAs,

I'm looking for a PhD in Interaction Design.

Which are the best School/Universities that offer this kind of program?

Thanks 

Diego

26 Dec 2012 - 2:48pm
mbudhiraja

MS in HCC(Human Centered Computing)

I am a Computer Sciences Graduate and applying to the masters degree in HCI. Can anybody tell me any reviews about the University of Maryland, Baltimore County's Human Centered Computing program?

26 Dec 2012 - 10:00am
1 year ago
1 reply
kmritter

Where Is A Good Place to Find Information Architects?

Hello all i'm new to the community and was wondering if anyone had suggestions on a good space I could converse with and pick information architects brains? I'm looking for some kind of forum or conference in the New England area.

Thanks,

Kristen

21 Dec 2012 - 8:26pm
pabini

IxDA Silicon Valley Event at Yahoo! :: Jan 23 2013 :: Steven Hoober on Designing for Ecosystems Instead of Screens and Pages

Too often, we design systems for boxes—whether big, metal boxes that it would take a forklift to move or little plastic boxes that we carry around in our pockets—rather than thinking about how they are connected and how people can share and use them to do work. When it’s all about the computer or device, we design systems, tasks, and content that fit into those little boxes.

19 Dec 2012 - 4:04pm
1 year ago
1 reply
MPawson

Configuring user defined views from a widget library