Discussion Archive: March 2013

31 Mar 2013 - 7:43pm
1 year ago
5 replies
sllychn

Creating High Fidelity Prototypes for Desktop Applications

Hi,

I'm a design student looking for recommendations for an application/software (or any other method) that would allow me to create a high fidelity desktop application prototype for the purposes of demonstration and testing. Unfortunately I can't code :(

Right now I'm using Axure but it's got it's limitations since it's best suited for web and mobile.

29 Mar 2013 - 5:20am
+1
1 year ago
2 replies
Mark Vanderbeeken

Debate in Milan: The Long View of Interaction Design

The people behind the upcoming Interaction14 conference invite you to attend a panel discussion in Milan on the "Long View of Interaction Design".

28 Mar 2013 - 11:18am
1 year ago
2 replies
Kimberly Richards

Best Practices and struggles for taking a website and moving it to an iPad

I am about to start evaluating a lot of websites that have moved from the web to an ipad. I am curious about these two questions:

1. What are best practices for taking a desktop experience and moving it to an iPad?
  2. What are some struggles or pain points for customers when using an iPad?

Any help you can give would be greatly appreciated! Thanks for your feedback!!!

26 Mar 2013 - 12:28pm
+1
Terms:
VarunDotCuDotCc

User reaction on different type of advertisments

I am planning of creating a free software in upcoming months. I also wants to monetize my advertise my software by different forms of advertisements. These are:

A) PPC advertisement on web site: This will be much like Google Adsense for websites

B) PPC advertisement on software downloader : This will be much like Cnet spotinstall and one will display one or two ads during the software download.

C) Advertising through software module: This will be much like OpenCandy.

26 Mar 2013 - 9:39am
1 year ago
3 replies
davidbemeyers

Best Way for Prototyping Designs in User Testing and for Pitches