Discussion Archive: April 2013

30 Apr 2013 - 9:34am
1 year ago
5 replies
monkeyshine

Online User Testing

I'm wondering if and what you guys use for quick (and relatively cheap) online user testing. I know there is usertesting.com and feedbackarmy.com. Does anyone have any experience with these or can you recommend any others?

Thanks,

Deanna

30 Apr 2013 - 12:19am
1 year ago
6 replies
jcharles00

Am I in the wrong program? (IXD)

I just finished my first year of an Interaction Design graduate program. I'm currently hunting for summer internships, but as of now, I really have no idea of what IXD is like in industry, as far as what I'd actually be doing. My program is based out of an Industrial Design curriculum, but I'm hearing that as an IXD professional, I'm not going to be allowed to do any Industrial Design (physical products) type work. (FWIW, my undergrads are in computer technology and communication)

I definitely do NOT want to do web work. Am I in the wrong program? 

29 Apr 2013 - 12:15pm
Eva Kaniasty

Usability Testing Class in Cambridge, MA - May 9 and 16

I will be teaching an in-person class on Usability Testing at General Assembly in Cambridge (Kendall Square) next month. This is a foundations class for those who wish to master the process of planning, conducting, and analyzing usability testing data. 

29 Apr 2013 - 4:25am
Kesshav

Interaction Design at Cooper U

Hello!

Is anyone here to help me know if Cooper U's Interaction Design Course really holds good value in the UX market? What's your recommendation and opinion about the faculty and is it worth the cost $2,150?

Regards,

K

25 Apr 2013 - 8:01pm
1 year ago
1 reply
Matt Nish-Lapidus

IxDA server maintenance

Hi Everybody,

As I'm sure you've all noticed we have been having some server problems over the last while. This is largely due to traffic (a good thing). Our limited volunteer time has delayed the move to a larger server too long, so we hope to get things back on track at this point.