2nd CfP: EuroiTV2008 - Short Papers/Posters/Demos/Doctoral Consortium - February 29th, 2008

10 Feb 2008 - 3:39pm
789 reads

6th European Interactive TV Conference
EuroITV 2008 Changing Television Environments

July 3rd to 4th 2008 in Salzburg, Austria http://www.EuroITV2008.org

Supported by CITIZEN MEDIA (Gold Sponsor)
Supported by Microsoft TV (Bronze Sponsor)
Supported by Nokia (Bronze Sponsor)
In cooperation with ICT&S Center / University of Salzburg
In cooperation with IFIP and ACM (SIGCHI, SIGMM, SIGWEB)

*2nd Call for Papers:*

Short Papers, Posters, Doctoral Consortium, Demos
February 29th, 2008

Workshop Position Papers
February 29th, 2008 (or defined by organizers)

Industrial Case Studies
April 25th, 2008

*Keynote Speaker:*

Marie-Jose Montpetit
Motorola, USA
Home and Network Mobility - Technology Office

Ulrich Weinberg
Hasso Plattner Instiute - School of Design Thinking
Hochschule für Film und Fernsehen Konrad Wolf

*Tutorials held on July 2nd 2008*:
. Human-Computer Interaction Methods in digital TV Applications
. Ambient Media and Beyond
. Heading off into uncharted televisionary Territory - Television
In Artists Hand

*Workshops held on July 2nd 2008*:
. Sharing Content and Experiences with Social iTV
. Interactive Television Commerce and Advertising
. Artful Applications in Ambient TV
. Towards New Forms of iTV User Experience
. Inclusive Interactive Television: Setting the Agenda for
Innovative Research

See: http://www.euroitv2008.org/workshops_prog.html

The EuroITV conference brings together researchers and practitioners
from diverse disciplines that include human-computer interaction, media
studies, computer science, telecommunications, audiovisual design and
management. The organizing committee invites you to submit original high
quality papers addressing the special theme and the topics, for
presentation at the conference and inclusion in the proceedings.

The special theme is *Changing Television Environments*

We welcome submissions that address interactive TV with special emphasis
. Changing TV contexts and new entertainment environments
. Changing user behaviours, user experiences and needs
. Changing TV technologies and production environments
. Changing TV towards new content formats
. Changing services and business models

Papers are solicited from, but not limited to the following topics:
. Beyond the home context, extended home, Mobile TV
. Ambient intelligence, ambient media environments
. Social TV, sociability, usability and user experience
. Digital content production, HDTV and digital cinema
. Asset management, metadata and content enrichment
. Entertainment computing, games, betting, game shows
. Broadband and IPTV
. 3DTV and VR systems
. Audience research, ethnography, user studies
. New advertising and revenue models for television
. Accessibility, universal access, multimodal interaction
. Business models, management, t-commerce, t-learning
. Web2.0, user-generated content
. Communication services, video conferencing, messaging
. Content management, digital rights management
. Interactive storytelling, interactive advertising
. Electronic program guide, video search, video navigation
. Enhanced TV (news, weather, sports)
. Changes in technical requirements and infrastructures
. Standards (TV-Anytime, MPEG-4, MPEG-7, SMIL)
. Multimedia, graphics, broadcast and video technology
. Personalization, user modelling, intelligent user interfaces
. Ethical, regulatory and policy issues

Paper submission will be peer-reviewed and all accepted papers will be
published by Springer (LNCS Series). Extended versions of selected
papers will be considered for special issues in journals. A selection of
the best papers will be published in a special issue of ACM Computers in
Entertainment Journal; in in the special issue on Interactive Digital
Television in the ACM TOMCCAP Journal; and other special issues in
international Journals are in preparation.

Conference Organizing Committee:
Manfred Tscheligi (General Chair)
Marianna Obrist and Artur Lugmayr (Conference Co-chairs) Judith Masthoff
(Tutorials Chair) Lyn Pemberton (Doctoral Colloquium Chair) Erika
Reponen and Thomas Mirlacher (Demonstration Chairs) Sander A.J.P.
Limonard, Owen Daly-Jones and Gunnar Harboe (Industrial Case Studies
Chairs) Regina Bernhaupt and David Geerts (Short Papers & Posters
Chairs) Pablo Cesar and Hendrik Knoche (Workshop Chairs) Michael Darnell
and Bart Hemmeryckx-Deleersnijder (Industrial Liaison

Program Committee:
See http://www.euroitv2008.org/committees.html

For up to date information and further details please visit:
Send your contributions and any inquiry about the conference to:
To receive updates about EuroITV2008 Conference, subscribe to the
Conference mailing list by going to:

We hope to see you in Salzburg in July!
Manfred, Marianna, Artur

Syndicate content Get the feed