Patiens Virtus Est (Conan Update)

26 Feb 2010 - 2:07pm
4 years ago
1 reply
1139 reads
Joe Sokohl
2004

In other words, forewarned is forearmed.

When the new ixda.org launches Sometime Sunday, a body of the
Interaction '10 videos will be present in the Resources section.
Needless to say, the complexity of getting all 60 or so videos
titled, tagged, compressed, and uploaded takes time & bandwidth.

So it is likely that the IxDA '10 videos will be in the process of
being uploaded early next week, rather than at launch time. Just keep
checking back...and we'll also keep you up to date.

REMINDER
As of Sunday, February 28, at 0800 PST/1100 EST/1600 GMT, ixda.org
and the discussion list will go down for the changeover. Shouldn't
take too much time.

Comments

28 Feb 2010 - 12:33am
Elizabeth Bacon
2003

Also a reminder of important steps YOU need to take after the new site
launches. We need all existing members to take a simple step to get
access and continue your participation with your previous history
connected to the future. We need you to visit the new website in
order to request a password.

1. In the header of the new site, select "Request password."

2. Enter the email address associated with your IxDA Discussion
subscription. The system will generate a password and send it to you.

3. To log in to the site, follow the link in the email you receive.
Then you should change your password to one that you want to use. By
following this process, your member profile will reflect all your
previous activity at IxDA.org.

See you on the other side!

Cheers,
Liz

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Posted from the new ixda.org
http://www.ixda.org/discuss?post=49680

Syndicate content Get the feed