A few issues, but we're under way

28 Feb 2010 - 11:41pm
4 years ago
33 replies
1584 reads
Matt Nish-Lapidus
2007

Hi Everybody,

Just a quick note to say that we're excited to launch the new site, but there appear to be a few issues related to email.  We're working on them and will have things fixed up as soon as possible. 

If you requested a password and haven't received the email yet please be patient, we're looking into it.

Stay tuned for more updates as we work through these last few things.

Thanks for all your support!

Matt Nish-Lapidus & The IxDA Board

Comments

1 Mar 2010 - 5:02am
Sachin Ghodke
2008

I must say, a very pleasing change. The strong, teal patch is gone and replaced with a white, clean and clear looking interface. 10+ on the Richter scale. :-)

1 Mar 2010 - 11:52am
Elizabeth Bacon
2003

Whew, what a journey! If you're reading this, howdy. Here again is the key step for previous members to take to stay connected & sync up your past profile:

Click "Request password" in the header; you can use either your IxDA Discussion email address or possibly your first name and last name separated by a space as the user name (search the Members > Directory page for your account if you have previously been a member).

If you find any bugs in the site, please go ahead and post them here if you can. Else, email them to "ixd(at)elizabethbacon.com" for now. Thanks!

Cheers,
Liz

 

1 Mar 2010 - 11:59am
Elizabeth Bacon
2003

I also would be remiss not to give a huge shout-out to our development partners, GVS, where Greg Knaddison & Carl Wiedemann along with Ben Jeavons & Steve Harley have provided fantastic implementation services at every step of the process. By running this site on Drupal, IxDA gained a huge amount of features "out of the box", and our module customizations will go back to enrich the Drupal community and future instantiations of Drupal sites.

For more about the Conan team of volunteers, see: http://www.ixda.org/about/site.

Cheers,

Liz

1 Mar 2010 - 12:56pm
Angel Anderson
2010

Super stoked to see the new site up and running. It looks great and the local group support is killer. Thanks to everyone who made this redesign possible!

One tiny problem I'm having is that when I log in and try to edit my account info I get this error: "The e-mail address angel.j.anderson@gmail.com is already registered. Have you forgotten your password?"  I can edit other aspects of my profile (personal info, proffesional info, etc. but I can't make any changes to my account details because I keep getting that error. Tried it on Safari and Firefox, btw.

1 Mar 2010 - 1:03pm
Ben Jeavons
2009

Hi Angel, unfortunately there are a small amount of duplicate accounts and there appears to be a second account for you. This second account (http://www.ixda.org/users/angel-anderson7) has the email address already in use. We're working on a process to easily handle these, but in the mean time, if you would like, you can request a password for this second account, log in, and change the email address. Then on your original account you can use your preferred email address. I hope that makes sense, a process for making this easier is underway.

1 Mar 2010 - 7:44pm
Adam Korman
2004

Looking good... One minor bug I noticed on the Member Directory page: the set of index links to people's last names is screwy. It looks like the system is automatically trying to figure out everyone's last names, but it's sometimes picking a special character or number, so the list is very confusing. Partly as a consequence of this, the list of filters is paginated, making the whole thing doubly confusing.

2 Mar 2010 - 1:26am
Elizabeth Bacon
2003

Thanks, Adam; issue is noted and in the process of being fixed!

26 Mar 2010 - 3:01pm
Hugh Griffith
2007

Are the job posting emails supposed to be blank (except for the footer)? Looks really weird.

I'm assuming the goal is drive traffic to the site?

Hugh Griffith
User Interface Designer


On Tue, Mar 2, 2010 at 3:25 AM, Elizabeth Bacon <contact@ixda.org> wrote:

Thanks, Adam; issue is noted and in the process of being fixed!

1 Mar 2010 - 10:07pm
Matthew Purdon
2009

Major bug with the rollout - you lost my email notifications settings and my mailbox got flooded with messages.  As UX professionals, rollouts should be tested with a small subset of users to avoid rollingout such major glitches.  Had that been a brand site, I would have cancelled my membership.

2 Mar 2010 - 1:33am
Elizabeth Bacon
2003

Matthew et al.,

This is deeply regrettable and we are very sorry for the email inundations that some people have experienced. (It was compounded by some email queue issues today that are still being resolved.) I am investigating whether we can retroactively detect folks' prior Announcement-only and Digest-only subscriptions and set those accounts to a more appropriate notification interval.

For those who decide to bear with the occasional ineptitudes of this all-volunteer organization, on the new website your subscriptions are highly configurable. Go to your member profile (click your name in the header or go to Members > My Profile) and then go to Notifications > Subscriptions. You can edit each subscription individually or in a batch using checkboxes plus the "Update options" drop-down menu. You can define your Status as "inactive" if you want to receive no emails at all, or set the Send Interval to "Daily" or "Weekly".

Cheers,
Liz

2 Mar 2010 - 10:54am
Jared M. Spool
2003

[Hmmm. Replying from email doesn't seem to be working (or, at least, not quickly.)]

Matthew Purdon wrote:

Major bug with the rollout - you lost my email notifications settings and my mailbox got flooded with messages. As UX professionals, rollouts should be tested with a small subset of users to avoid rollingout such major glitches. Had that been a brand site, I would have cancelled my membership.


Hi Matthew,

You are absolutely right that in a perfect world, rollouts should be tested in advance to ensure that design comforts, such as user settings, are maintained. If we learned nothing else from the recent release of Google Buzz, we should've come away with this exact fact.

That said, I would like to take the time to acknowledge my appreciation of the extremely hard working team of VOLUNTEERS who gave up (what is obviously) hundreds of hours of free time and energy to produce the new site.

It may have glitches and issues, but unless you were part of the effort to make it happen, I don't think it's really fair to lodge a complaint without talking about all the good stuff that this redesign brings forward.

That's my take.

I'm awed by the redesign's beauty and glory. I want to personally thank the team for making it happen. Good work guys.

Jared

Jared M. Spool - User Interface Engineering - http://uie.com - Blog: http://uie.com/brainsparks - Twitter: @jmspool

2 Mar 2010 - 9:59am
Cecily Walker
2006

One thing I noticed is that I'd unsubscribed from the IxDA list a few years ago, and all of a sudden I was resubscribed, and awoke to find a wash of emails in my inbox. 

It's not that I mind, necessarily, but I think a simple invitation to check out the new site features might've been a better way to make people aware of the changes. Wink

Cheers, Cecily

2 Mar 2010 - 1:08pm
Matt Nish-Lapidus
2007

Hi Cecily,

Sorry for the confusion, but we're glad your back :)

This is probably because you didn't fully unsubscribe, but just changed your settings on the old mailing list to stop sending mail. We lots some of those settings when we imported the users from the old list, thus you're now getting mail again. 

We're working to fix this, but in the mean time you can change you email setting in your Profile > Notifications settings page.

Thanks!

Matt Nish-Lapidus

2 Mar 2010 - 5:13pm
Writerguy
2007

I have the same problem as Cecily, and the Profile > Notifications page hasn't helped. I want a weekly digest but still the individual messages keep coming. I'd had to turn everything off - we'll see if that works.

26 Mar 2010 - 5:31pm
Adele Framer
2009

I have the same problem as Writerguy and, apparently, Cecily.

Admins, if I have a duplicate account, please delete it.

I've just found out there's a mirror group on Google. I think I'd rather follow the IXDA discussions there.

Granted everyone is a volunteer, etc. and deserves praise for their unpaid dedication. But my user experience has been HORRIBLE, I don't recall signing up for these maillists in the first place, setting my preferences on ixda.com hasn't helped, and I'm getting grumpier and grumpier.

--- On Tue, 3/2/10, Writerguy <contact@ixda.org> wrote:


From: Writerguy <contact@ixda.org>
Subject: Re: [IxDA] A few issues, but we're under way
To: a_framer@yahoo.com
Date: Tuesday, March 2, 2010, 7:43 PM

I have the same problem as Cecily, and the Profile > Notifications page hasn't helped. I want a weekly digest but still the individual messages keep coming. I'd had to turn everything off - we'll see if that works.

26 Mar 2010 - 3:01pm
Bob Jacobson
2007

Dear Matt,

It would be good for IxDA to put a footnote on these mailings that instructed one how to configure one's settings to receive and/or filter these emails, or even to sign off. As it stands, I can't figure it out and given that I'm involved with interaction design, that says quite a lot. Thanks.

Bob Jacobson Tucson, AZ

On Mar 2, 2010, at 2:11 PM, Matthew Nish-Lapidus wrote:

> Hi Cecily, > > Sorry for the confusion, but we're glad your back :) > > This is probably because you didn't fully unsubscribe, but just changed your settings on the old mailing list to stop sending mail. We lots some of those settings when we imported the users from the old list, thus you're now getting mail again. > > We're working to fix this, but in the mean time you can change you email setting in your Profile > Notifications settings page. > > Thanks! > > Matt Nish-Lapidus > >

2 Mar 2010 - 10:05am
Abhay Rautela
2008

Nice job on the new site. One problem though- all my earlier posts on threads say 'Anonymous 1969'? How do I get them back?

Abhay

http://www.conetrees.com | http://www.twitter.com/conetrees | http://www.theuxbookmark.com | http://uxbookclub.org/doku.php?id=new_delhi | http://www.slideshare.net/group/web-accessibility

3 Mar 2010 - 12:16am
Elizabeth Bacon
2003

Sorry I missed replying here earlier, Abhay; the issue has been logged. The development team is working on a "merge" feature for members with duplicate accounts and we think this may address your issue. If you could post a list here of all your orphaned-anonymous posts, that would be ideal.

 

--Liz

2 Mar 2010 - 2:26pm
Erik Johnson
2009

There appear to be some useful additions such as greater support for local groups, etc, but I would be interested in seeing a description of all the new features/updates and rationale behind the redesign so that I may gain a better understanding of the choices made. 

I would like to preface all my remarks regarding the redesign of the IxDA site with a profound “nice job and high appreciation” to all the VOLUNTEERS that cranked it out.  However, I don’t think that the fact that the site was redesigned by volunteers excuses us – as an organization of interaction design professionals – from falling into many of the same pitfalls we may fall into “at our day jobs.”  Any community site that may be looked to as a leading source of IxD information, discussions, samples, etc needs to painstakingly ensure that their “face to the world” is free from many of the issues discussed in its blogs every day.

Again, I admire the work, but would like to mention a couple things that – after a brief walkthrough of the site – seem to miss the mark (for me):

  •  Overall, I find the final design (colors) to be very bland, and I don’t see the “beauty and glory” mentioned by others.  It seems to me very pale and washed out.  The grey used for the text makes it harder to read than black would be.  Username and Password fields appear to be disabled when they are not.  Also a lot of extreme text size differences, such as in discussion topic title vs. topic content.
  •  In the discussions area, topic author’s name and picture way over at the right is an interesting change.  Sometimes I like to breeze through a list of topics or replies and read those from certain folks that have consistently had useful information, remarks, etc.  Looking over at the right seems to take that author information out of the context of the discussion or topic.  It seems the “About > IxDA Leadership” page has retained the older flavor – why not the Discussion pages?
    Also, the listing of “Terms” for each discussion seems to take up unnecessary vertical space, in some cases.
  • The “Local Groups” page is difficult to parse, visually.  Also, this seems to be a global list and not a local one, until you drill down.  If you select “United States” in the Country pull-down, why isn’t the State/Province field a pull-down of all US states, rather than force the user to enter the state abbrev – seems to be a pretty straightforward pattern out there?  In fact, my profile clearly lists me as being in the US, yet I have to select US in the Country list.  Not a friendly "local" list.
  • Member Directory has results list pagination at top of list which is different from the pagination at the bottom of the list.  There are actually a few bugs on this page that are probably already being worked on
  • And, as mentioned in earlier posts, the barrage of emails from IxDA was a nuisance that could have been avoided.

 

I realize that I fail to hit the mark with regards to personally volunteering in the site, however I do find it to be a very useful tool filled with great information on many IxDA-related topics that impact us daily.  I would just rather see IxDA as a clean, simplistic site with no goals for “beauty or glory.”  Perhaps that’s why I prefer the ux of the Google group page at:
http://groups.google.com/group/ixda/topics?gvc=2 

So please take note that I am not “lodging a complaint” of any kind, just passing on what I think is constructive criticism. 

2 Mar 2010 - 3:00pm
Jared M. Spool
2003

I would like to preface all my remarks regarding the redesign of the IxDA site with a profound “nice job and high appreciation” to all the VOLUNTEERS that cranked it out. However, I don’t think that the fact that the site was redesigned by volunteers excuses us – as an organization of interaction design professionals – from falling into many of the same pitfalls we may fall into “at our day jobs.”


Yah, in my opinion, it pretty much does.

Look, anyone can come in and "offer constructive criticism" by providing a list of problems. And, once the transition team catches up on what I imagine is an ever-growing to do list, maybe they'll put out a general post asking for your list of things that need achangin'.

But, as I see it, if you didn't step up to the plate to work on this for the many, many months that it's been going on, I think it's inappropriate to start with the "constructive criticism."

Like a fine wine, it needs some time to breathe. As an organization of interaction design PROFESSIONALS, I think we need to give proper due and respect for those who dedicated their time and efforts.

And, if you like the UX of the Google Groups mirror, then keep using it. Maybe you should thank the volunteers who made that happen too?

Jared

2 Mar 2010 - 3:21pm
Erik Johnson
2009

Hey Jared,

Wow - Way to get right in there and attempt to minimize what was my sincere acknowledgement of the effort put in by the volunteers on the site's redesign.  Pretty undeserved, but par for the course I suppose.

Honestly, is there a location that we should post our thoughts on the redesign other than the discussion board which is asking for our feedback? 

Thanks.

2 Mar 2010 - 4:45pm
Jared M. Spool
2003

Erik,

I believe this is where the team wants your thoughts: http://www.ixda.org/about/participate/volunteer. I'm sure they'd be very happy to have anything you can give them.

Jared

2 Mar 2010 - 8:57pm
Erik Johnson
2009

Please, Jared.  My earlier question was to the IxDA team... Wink

In an attempt to get what I thought was useful feedback to the IxDA team, I apparently have fallen into the pit of sarcasm as many others have.  If you have nothing useful to add such as where any redesign feedback should be forwarded to (I am assuming they are welcoming such feedback, as any designer would) I would rather you just ignore my post, if that's possible.

I am sure there is a place for bugs caught and ux feedback, and that the design team would value any feedback they can get - even from those who did not design the site.

 

2 Mar 2010 - 11:06pm
Elizabeth Bacon
2003

Hi Erik, et al,

We're putting together our strategy for collecting feedback and hope to announce that forum very soon. To some of your specific points, of course we did think & talk all the way through this very long process (I've been leading the project for 18 months) about rationale and design choices. I will not be able to reconstruct the project history for you. You need to know that we selected Drupal to be the technology platform for the new website. A solid, scalable platform with a strong development community, it's a powerful CMS that will allow us to scale. It does provide a large amount of out-of-the-box functionality that we haven't (yet?) modified. To the  particular points you raised:

    *  Overall, I find the final design (colors) to be very bland, and I don’t see the “beauty and glory” mentioned by others.  It seems to me very pale and washed out.  The grey used for the text makes it harder to read than black would be.  Username and Password fields appear to be disabled when they are not.  Also a lot of extreme text size differences, such as in discussion topic title vs. topic content.

Yes, visual design appreciation is subjective. The use of gray vs black text is quite stylish right now. Time will tell if it wears well.

    *  In the discussions area, topic author’s name and picture way over at the right is an interesting change.  Sometimes I like to breeze through a list of topics or replies and read those from certain folks that have consistently had useful information, remarks, etc.  Looking over at the right seems to take that author information out of the context of the discussion or topic.  It seems the “About > IxDA Leadership” page has retained the older flavor – why not the Discussion pages? Also, the listing of “Terms” for each discussion seems to take up unnecessary vertical space, in some cases.

The previous Discussion forum had many technical issues and lacked features like community moderation. I have been surprised by how many tags people are adding, which has made the Terms section much taller than I'd expected. However, here, I agree with Jared. Propose an alternative design, step up to volunteer, and we'll see where it might go.

    * The “Local Groups” page is difficult to parse, visually.  Also, this seems to be a global list and not a local one, until you drill down.  If you select “United States” in the Country pull-down, why isn’t the State/Province field a pull-down of all US states, rather than force the user to enter the state abbrev – seems to be a pretty straightforward pattern out there?  In fact, my profile clearly lists me as being in the US, yet I have to select US in the Country list.  Not a friendly "local" list.

Yes, the list of local groups is a global list; we're a global organization. We also have a highly peripatetic membership and did not choose to optimize the displays for one's permanent location. One of the key scenarios of the Local > Network area that we envisioned is members being in new locations and looking for what's happening locally. Another feature we aim to provide in the future is the idea of an "I'm travelling" setting on your profile that would feed into a speaker network (i.e., scoop up a travelling IxDA member for your local group meeting, that sort of thing).


    * Member Directory has results list pagination at top of list which is different from the pagination at the bottom of the list.  There are actually a few bugs on this page that are probably already being worked on

Yup, straight-up bugs there.


    * And, as mentioned in earlier posts, the barrage of emails from IxDA was a nuisance that could have been avoided.

Yup, this issue (comprising several bugs) has been super embarrassing and not cool at all. Apologies again to all affected. 

I sincerely welcome your feedback and hope that my responses are helpful.

Cheers,

Liz

3 Mar 2010 - 9:15am
Erik Johnson
2009

Hi Liz,

Thanks for your feedback - very helpful, indeed.  Again, the amount of work and time you guys put towards this site as volunteers is extremely commendable.  Not sure why this sentiment was lost in my earlier comments.

To some of your specific points, of course we did think & talk all the way through this very long process (I've been leading the project for 18 months) about rationale and design choices. I will not be able to reconstruct the project history for you. You need to know that we selected Drupal to be the technology platform for the new website.

I was not interested in the project history at all, but rather the "list" of items that could be considered new features, redesign goals, etc.  I was just wondering if there was such a marketing-type statement that listed the benefits of the new design, and any new features or updates to existing features.

visual design appreciation is subjective

Sometimes it is. although I tried to stay objective in my feedback, pointing to the fact I found it difficult to read some text.  Not that I didn't like the colors - that would be subjective.

The previous Discussion forum had many technical issues and lacked features like community moderation. I have been surprised by how many tags people are adding, which has made the Terms section much taller than I'd expected. However, here, I agree with Jared. Propose an alternative design, step up to volunteer, and we'll see where it might go.

Community Moderation is a great addition!  My comment was based on one example I saw of a very brief topic that had many tags, and it struck me that there was a great deal of wasted vertical space as a result.

One of the key scenarios of the Local > Network area that we envisioned is members being in new locations and looking for what's happening locally. Another feature we aim to provide in the future is the idea of an "I'm travelling" setting on your profile that would feed into a speaker network (i.e., scoop up a travelling IxDA member for your local group meeting, that sort of thing).

Very cool!

Thanks again for the reply, Liz.

26 Mar 2010 - 3:11pm
Erika Oliver
2009

Re: [IxDA] A few issues, but we're under way

Is there a way to unsubscribe from this particular thread?


On 3/3/10 3:28 PM, "Elizabeth Bacon" <contact@ixda.org> wrote:

Hi Erik, et al,

We're putting together our strategy for collecting feedback and hope to
announce that forum very soon. To some of your specific points, of course we
did think & talk all the way through this
very long process (I've been leading the project for 18 months) about
rationale and design choices. I will not be able to reconstruct the
project history for you. You need to know that we selected Drupal to be the
technology platform
for the new website. A solid, scalable platform with a strong
development community, it's a powerful CMS that will allow us to scale.
It does provide a large amount of out-of-the-box functionality that
we haven't (yet?) modified. To the  particular points you raised:

>    *  Overall, I find the final design (colors) to be very bland, and
>I don’t see the “beauty and glory” mentioned by others.  It seems to
>me
>very pale and washed out.  The grey used for the text makes it harder
>to read than black would be.  Username and Password fields appear to be
>disabled when they are not.  Also a lot of extreme text size
>differences, such as in discussion topic title vs. topic content.
>
Yes, visual design appreciation is subjective. The use of gray vs black text
is quite stylish right now. Time will tell if it wears well.

>    *  In the discussions area, topic author’s name and picture way
>over at the right is an interesting change.  Sometimes I like to breeze
>through a list of topics or replies and read those from certain folks
>that have consistently had useful information, remarks, etc.  Looking
>over at the right seems to take that author information out of the
>context of the discussion or topic.  It seems the “About > IxDA
>Leadership” page has retained the older flavor – why not the Discussion
>pages? Also, the listing of “Terms” for each discussion seems to take
>up unnecessary vertical space, in some cases.
>
The previous Discussion forum had many technical issues and lacked features
like community moderation. I have been surprised by how many tags people are
adding, which has made the Terms section much taller than I'd expected.
However, here, I agree with Jared. Propose an alternative design, step up to
volunteer, and we'll see where it might go.

>    * The “Local Groups” page is difficult to parse, visually. 
>Also,
>this seems to be a global list and not a local one, until you drill
>down.  If you select “United States” in the Country pull-down, why
>isn’t the State/Province field a pull-down of all US states, rather
>than force the user to enter the state abbrev – seems to be a pretty
>straightforward pattern out there?  In fact, my profile clearly lists
>me as being in the US, yet I have to select US in the Country list. 
>Not a friendly "local" list.
>
Yes, the list of local groups is a global list; we're a global organization.
We also have a highly peripatetic membership and did not choose to optimize
the displays for one's permanent location. One of the key scenarios of the
Local > Network area that we envisioned is members being in new locations and
looking for what's happening locally. Another feature we aim to provide in
the future is the idea of an "I'm travelling" setting on your
profile that would feed into a speaker network (i.e., scoop up a
travelling IxDA member for your local group meeting, that sort of
thing).

>    * Member Directory has results list pagination at top of list which
>is different from the pagination at the bottom of the list.  There are
>actually a few bugs on this page that are probably already being worked
>on
>
Yup, straight-up bugs there.

>    * And, as mentioned in earlier posts, the barrage of emails from IxDA
>was a nuisance that could have been avoided.
>
Yup, this issue (comprising several bugs) has been super embarrassing and not
cool at all. Apologies again to all affected. 

I sincerely welcome your feedback and hope that my responses are helpful.

Cheers,

Liz

(((Please leave all content bel

26 Mar 2010 - 3:11pm
susandoran
2010

Fantastic efforts and great results on the redesign!

As someone who--for the past 5 years--intentionally divides my year between 6 months paid work and 6 months volunteering, clearly many volunteer hours were invested here, and the design team pulled off a successful collaboration, which is in itself challenging (volunteer or not).

I'm embarassed I wasn't aware there were periodic calls for volunteer user input, testing, or intervention from the community -- I apologize to have missed those -- would have been honored to have been a guinnea pig and worker bee at diferent stages, as the process went along.

That said, acknowledging and deeply appreciating how herculian the effort was, as well as the awesome niftyness of new site, doesn't negate the value we as a community can gain from reflection and feedback.

Also, the passion with which some people are expressing frustration with launchbugs speaks I think more to how much we rely on this site, even tho it may sound like a lack of gratitude!

______________________

Now my question ---- does anyone know whether it's possible to reply to individual sender, rather than entire list?

thanks
Susan
Maine IxDA chair

On Wed, Mar 3, 2010 at 3:57 AM, Erik Johnson <contact@ixda.org> wrote:

Hey Jared,

Wow - Way to get right in there and attempt to minimize what was my sincere acknowledgement of the effort put in by the volunteers on the site's redesign.  Pretty undeserved, but par for the course I suppose.

Honestly, is there a location that we should post our thoughts on the redesign other than the discussion board which is asking for our feedback? 

Thanks.

((
2 Mar 2010 - 4:49pm
Alistair Morton
2009

The mail issues have brought me back in the fold.

I was working at an agency and overloaded with email so I signed off, I am back to freelancing and oh so happy to return.

Thus I think it might have been a "good" interactive design error. #FTW

2 Mar 2010 - 6:38pm
willsansbury
2010

Is there an appropriate place to post issues we observe? Apologies if there is and I've missed it. Point me in the right direction and I'll glady repost this there.

This is exceedingly minor, but it looks like threads with forward slash characters in them are getting prematurely truncated when they're featured in the "Latest posts" widget on the homepage.

ixda_truncationbug.png

Kudos again to all involved in the new site. It's everything a site for IxDA should be, plus some delightful surprises.

2 Mar 2010 - 10:54pm
Elizabeth Bacon
2003

Got it logged, thanks, Will. We're working on preparing the forum for bug reports.

3 Mar 2010 - 12:23pm
Robert Stribley
2007

Congratulations on the lovely redesign, IxDA.

I agree, the sudden flood of emails has brought me back to the site. ... I will now, however, be off to modulate that!

3 Mar 2010 - 3:47pm
aronoff
2010

I, for one, love the new site. I think it's a nice change, I love the well thought out structure, the use of color is subtle and overall... it's a pleasant experience.

The nyerd in me loves Drupal, and loves the fact that you guys went with it as a CMS. I'm trying to get people on the enterprise level to see Drupals value, and you reworking your site, along with the WhiteHouse.gov site being in Drupal are a good way to give it a second look. It's like I have a drupal stamp on my B-2 bomber and I'm stamping on each site that gets redesigned in Drupal.

There's an image.

Overall, I congratulate you all, for extending functionality and adding value overall. :)

~Josh

Syndicate content Get the feed